

THE COLLEGE TOURNAMENT

MANAGER A. C. Riker

CLASS MANAGERS

 1908
 1909
 1910
 1911

 A. J. Ebner
 A. C. Riker
 F. E. Gentry
 L. D. Kiley

THE TEAMS

 1908
 1909
 1910
 1911

 I. Ebner
 H. E. Moyses
 W. J. Neville
 L. D. Kiley

A. J. Ebner
Wm. Trinkaus, Jr.
F. J. Urson, Jr.
G. J. Meyer
W. E. Holmes
G. C. Burge

E. V. McKarahan H. C. Smith E. B. Crane A. C. Riker W. G. Jens H. J. Rogers H. J. Moore F. E. Gentry G. A. Shafer

W. L. Moore
P. F. Miller
F. Koestner
R. E. Strawbridge
H. P. Langstaff
E. J. Schmidt

On account of the delay in getting the teams together, the Annual Inter-Class Bowling Tournament was a little late in starting, and at the start not a great deal of interest was shown. But after a few games had been rolled, the interest of the student body was aroused and made itself manifest until after the last game was rolled.

This year, as well as the two years previous, the '09 team showed their strength in the bowling line, and for the third time in three years carried off the honors. But it was by no means a runaway for the Juniors. The final series between the '08 and the '09 teams was the series which decided which team was the victor. The '09 team needed one game to win and this game was wrested from the '08 team after hard bowling and a close finish. The 1910 team finished third and the 1911 team last.

The average game this year was slightly below that of last year. As usual, Riker, '09, led with high average, and Crane, '09, Burge, '08, and Trinkaus, '08, were tied for second place.

The poor showing of the Freshmen team was due mainly to their late start, but with the material there is in the class, a good representative team should be put on the alleys next year.

188