

The President

Frank Wakeley Gunsaulus

A. M., Ohio Wesleyan, 1875. D. D., Beloit College, 1895. Beta Theta Pi.

The Dean of the Cultural Studies

Louis Celestin Monin

Professor of Economics and Philosophy

Universities of Leipzig, Zurich, Heidelberg. Ph. D., Lake Forest University, 1891. Zofingia, Natl. Sec. and Treas. of Switzerland.

The Dean of the Engineering Studies

Howard Monroe Raymond

Professor of Experimental Physics B. S. (in E. E.), University of Michigan, 1893. Phi Delta Theta.

The Department of Mechanical Engineering

George Frederick Gebhardt Professor of Mechanical Engineering A. B., Knox College, 1895. M. E., Cornell University, 1896. A. M., Knox College, 1897. Phi Delta Theta.

Raymond Burnham

Associate Professor of Experimental Engineering M. E., Cornell University, 1897.

Helon Brooks MacFarland Associate Professor of Mechanics B. S., Worcester Polytechnic Institute, 1894. M. M. E., Cornell University, 1903. Sigma Alpha Epsilon.

Robert Vallette Perry Associate Professor of Machine Design B. S. (in M. E.), Armour Institute, 1897. M. E., Armour Institute, 1902.

Harry C. Coffeen

Assistant Professor of Machine Design B. S., University of Illinois, 1898. M. S. University of Illinois, 1899. Phi Gamma Delta.

Henry L. Nachman

Instructor in Descriptive Geometry B. S., Armour Institute, 1902.

Edwin C. Briggs

Instructor in Mechanical Drawing and Descriptive Geometry B. S. (in M. E.), University of Illinois, 1903.

Charles Bradford Tibbetts

resigned April 1st, 1905

The Department of Fire Protection Engineering

24

Fitzhugh Taylor

Professor of Fire Protection Engineering B. S. (in E. E.), Armour Institute, 1902.