The programmes in the weekly meetings of the year have aroused interest among the members sufficient to vindicate the basic principle of the club, that genuine work alone will maintain a flourishing and prosperous condition. Political campaigns, both national and local, have been fought out in miniature; much-mooted questions have been subjected to heated debate; crusades for reform have been proclaimed and agitated, and through all a spirit of good fellowship and good-natured raillery has prevailed. With pride of its year's work, with good will to its fellow societies, and with hopes for a successful coming year, the club closes its first year as a Lewis Institute organization.

The present officers are: President, T. J. Bolger; Vice-President, Chas. Albert; Secretary, C. McGrew; Treasurer, George Faust.

In the picture opposite the members are, reading from left to right:

Top row-H. O. Wernicke, C. Albert, J. Rafferty, C. McGrew, Chas. Borg, J. Hunt, F. Snite, J. Harvey, R. Schiess, George Faust.

Middle row—E. Nelles, G. Marshall, C. Bradford, B. Butterfield, L. Mead, R. Schmidt, V. L. Hollister, T. J. Bolger, Wm. Huber, J. N. Jensen, Edward Martin.

Bottom row-I. Louis, M. F. Ameen, C. Stark, G. Nash, K. Brenton, N. P. Moerdyke, R. L. May, O. Wahl.

Other members of the club are: George Wilder, V. Taylor, C. Robert Moulton, R. Anderson, R. Macqueen, George Olson. M.

